Blog Giveaway #1 ~ Celebrating my completion of “The Hunger Games” Trilogy!

It is not often that I read a book and get really excited about it.  That all changed the moment I opened the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Not only was I drawn in from the very beginning but I found myself putting myself in the shoes of the characters so often, that I was beginning to think I was one myself.  The writer did such a good job bringing the story to life and the plot has twist and turns that no one would expect to happen, leaving the reader on the edge of their seat till the end.  While I would not recommend this book to younger children, for the older children in my book, it is a must read.  Especially if you have a small bit of imagination and get drawn into things easily.  The second book, “Catching Fire” and the third “Mockingjay” were also really well written, however my personal favorite is still the first, with the exception of a few lines from the others!   With the release of the movie being March 23rd, I have been debating on wether or not I would want to buy a t-shirt, just to be one of the “Cool people” with one on at the midnight premier. However, I am still undecided, seeing how as I would have to justify a $25. shirt.  That same $25. could buy half a wardrobe at the thrift store on a half off day. Decisions, decisions!  Anyways, I did decide that if nothing else, I was going to have a Peeta Pearl Necklace.  *If you have not read the books, you more than likely will not know what this is, or the significance .*  So instead of buying one necklace, I just bought the stuff to make several, that way i could share/sell a few to others who are just as excited as me!

So here is what I am going to do! 

Totally Belle Blog Giveaway #1 ~ In celebration of completing The Hunger Game series!

I have one extra necklace available for one special friend! All you have to do is, Share this post  on your blog, facebook, twitter  ect.  OR   follow my twitter and refer this blog to a friend. Then post a comment here so I know you did it!!  The contest will go through March 1st, at which time I shall select one winner for the Peeta Pearl Necklace!  I need at least 10 participants in order to do this, so get to sharing!! :)

11 thoughts on “Blog Giveaway #1 ~ Celebrating my completion of “The Hunger Games” Trilogy!

  1. I’m not sure if I commented in the wrong place or what, but if you could delete the above post that shows my email. I’d appreciate it! sorry

    I shared this on my personal FB page so that my daughter could share with her friends. She is soooo excited to see the movie. She and her brother both loved the books. I have promised to at least read the first one before the movie comes out. Will find you on Twitter and FB. Pretty necklace!

  2. Pingback: Procrastination? Psh… I’ll think about that tomorrow! « Totally Belle

  3. Pingback: My addiction to thrift store shopping…. « Totally Belle

  4. Pingback: New Shoot! « Totally Belle

Leave a Reply

